Rechercher
Generic filters

Your magazine goes full digital!

Commited to a sustainable development approach, Interactions goes digital. 
Subscribe to continue receiving our articles and news from UTC.
Interactions digital
« Make France shine all over the world »
« Make France shine all over the world »

Christine Kerdellant is the editorial director of L’Usine Nouvelle, L’Usine Digitale, Industrie & Technologies, Bip and Enerpresse. She is the Godmother of the 2021 graduation ceremony. Interactions interviewed her!

The success-story of composite materials
The success-story of composite materials

Zoheir Aboura’s team, fully aware of the environmental impact that aeronautics has on the planet, develops and maintains partnerships with numerous industrialists such as Safran, to meet the technological challenges of the aeronautics, space and defence sectors. Composite materials are popular.

Artificial intelligence and knowledge engineering
Artificial intelligence and knowledge engineering

Marie-Hélène Abel is a full professor at UTC and, since 2020, is director of the Department of computer engineering (UTC-GI). Specialized in the field of artificial intelligence (AI), and more precisely, in knowledge engineering, she gave an inaugural lecture on 1st September 2020.

Tournée de l’innovation, au rapport !
An’ initiative’ devoted to control protocols ensuring the control of safe and sustainable technology-intensive systems

Jérôme Favergeon was appointed Director of the UTC-Roberval laboratory in 2015 ad is also director of an ‘Initiative’ devoted to a Master‘s degree in safe and sustainable technology-intensive systems as part of the ‘Institutes and Initiatives’ programme launched in 2019 by the Sorbonne University alliance.

Quatre diplômés de l’UTC qui s’installent à Bali
Heading for Africa

Jean-Pierre Caliste has been a lecturer and research scientist in mechanical engineering at UTC since 2001. He was the co-initiator of the Master’s degree in Quality and Performance of Organisations (QPO). He became an emeritus professor in 2013. This has allowed him to devote himself to training, particularly in Africa.

Quatre diplômés de l’UTC qui s’installent à Bali
UTC on the podium of the 2021 James Dyson Award for the 8th time in 9 years

Jeanne Raynaud and Corentin Vercoor are the national finalists of the Dyson Award 2021 with their project Slive. Another great award for the UTC and its Design department.

next arrownext arrow
next arrownext arrow
previous arrowprevious arrow
previous arrowprevious arrow

Headline

Special feature

Slide 1
Special feature n°56
In favour of a sustainable world of sound
Since the discovery of fire, noise has always been associated with human activity. The industrial revolution, with the development of transport and industry in particular, led to an unprecedented increase in noise pollution. UTC’s Acoustics and Vibration team works in this context to reduce unwanted noise as much as possible and make every day sounds more pleasant, particularly in the automotive and aeronautical sectors. But the team’s skills can also be used to protect the environment, for example to detect the stridulations of the chafer larvae that threaten the forest of Compiègne. In short, the team is helping to create a sustainable sound universe.
The health and environmental issues of noise pollution
Hornets, an invasive species
Noise abatement, metamaterials' and sound design
Mufflers that absorb noise
Decors in sound
From noise to sound

See also

Le magazine

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram

Rechercher
Generic filters

Votre magazine passe au tout numérique !

Dans une démarche de développement durable, Interactions passe en version numérique. Abonnez-vous pour continuer à recevoir nos articles et actualités de l'UTC.
Interactions digital
« Faites rayonner la France dans le monde entier »
« Faites rayonner la France dans le monde entier »

Christine Kerdellant est directrice des rédactions de L’Usine Nouvelle, de L’Usine Digitale, d’Industrie & Technologies, du Bip et d’Enerpresse. Elle est la marraine de la remise des diplômes 2021. Entretien !

La success-story des matériaux composites
La success-story des matériaux composites

Conscient de l’impact environnemental qu’a le secteur aéronautique notamment sur la planète, l’équipe de Zoheir Aboura entretient des partenariats avec de nombreux industriels comme Safran, pour répondre aux défis technologiques de l’aéronautique, de l’espace et de la défense. Les matériaux composites ont la côte.

Intelligence artificielle et ingénierie des connaissances
Intelligence artificielle et ingénierie des connaissances

Professeure des universités à l’UTC, Marie-Hélène Abel est, depuis 2020, directrice du département de génie informatique. Spécialisée en intelligence artificielle (IA), et plus précisément, en ingénierie des connaissances, elle a donné, le 1er septembre, une leçon inaugurale.

Maîtrise des systèmes technologique sûrs et durables
Maîtrise des systèmes technologique sûrs et durables

Directeur du laboratoire Roberval de l’UTC depuis 2015, Jérôme Favergeon est également directeur d’une « Initiative » consacrée à la maîtrise des systèmes technologiques sûrs et durables dans le cadre du programme « Instituts et Initiatives » lancé, en 2019, par l’alliance Sorbonne Université.

Cap sur l’Afrique
Cap sur l’Afrique

Enseignant-chercheur en ingénierie mécanique à l’UTC depuis 2001, Jean-Pierre Caliste a été notamment co-initiateur du master qualité et performance des organisations. Il a accédé à l’éméritat en 2013. Ce qui lui a permis de se consacrer au montage de formations, en particulier en Afrique.

L’UTC sur le podium du James Dyson Award 2021, pour la 8e fois en 9 ans
L’UTC sur le podium du James Dyson Award 2021, pour la 8e fois en 9 ans

Jeanne Raynaud et Corentin Vercoor sont les finalistes nationaux du Dyson Award 2021 avec leur projet Slive. Encore un beau palmarès pour l’UTC et sa filière Design.

next arrownext arrow
next arrownext arrow
previous arrowprevious arrow
previous arrowprevious arrow

À la une

Nos dossiers

Slide 1
Dossier n°56
Pour un univers sonore soutenable
Depuis la découverte du feu, le bruit est associé à l’activité humaine. La révolution industrielle avec, notamment, le développement des transports et de l’industrie a fait prendre une ampleur sans précédent aux nuisances sonores. L’équipe Acoustique et vibrations travaille dans ce contexte pour réduire au maximum les bruits parasites et rendre plus agréables les sons du quotidien, en particulier dans le secteur automobile et aéronautique. Mais les compétences de l’équipe peuvent aussi être mises à profit pour la préservation de l’environnement, par exemple pour détecter les stridulations de larves de hannetons qui menacent la forêt de Compiègne. En un mot, l’équipe participe à l’élaboration d’un univers sonore soutenable.
Les enjeux sanitaires et environnementaux des nuisances sonores
Les frelons, espèce invasive
Réduction des nuisances sonores, métamatériaux et design sonore
Des silencieux pour absorber le bruit
L'habillage sonore
Passer du bruit au son

A lire aussi

Le magazine

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram